Dragonfly (17.09.01)

Magne Furuholmen released the single "Dragonfly" (Øyenstikker) in Norway on 17th September which features soundtrack music for the film of the same title. The single includes 9 short tracks (or scenes) plus the video for "Dragonfly".

The title track (3:38) was written, produced and performed by Magne and mixed by Ulf W. Ø. Holand, while the remaining tracks were written, produced and performed by Timbersound. Additional musicians include Ole Henrik Moe Jr (Sandvik Stradivarius) and Dennis James (Armonica & Seraphim).

The single comes in an album style jewel case. The front cover features a picture of a house with a car parked out the front. This shot is overlayed by a picture of Magne playing his guitar. The bottom section of the sleeve is plain black with titles in white. The reverse of the booklet is black with a drawing in blue by Magne of a 'dragonfly' in the centre.

The back sleeve is black with white titles and a larger blue dragonfly drawing. The inside of the back sleeve (underneath the CD tray) is blue with the dragonfly drawing in white.

The disc is black with the dragonfly drawing in white at the bottom.

Dragonfly (front)
Dragonfly (reverse)
Dragonfly (disc)
Øyenstikker promo

There was also a special promo release of Øyenstikker which includes the "London Calling" mix of Dragonfly. It doesn't come with a picture sleeve. The disc itself is silver with black text and indicated that the premiere of Øyenstikker is 14th September.


Norway   Dragonfly / And Now We Are Here / Close Your Eyes / Moths (Now I Recall) / Swimming In Silence (Twice) / One Small Glance Across The Shoulder And... / All Is Changed (Resonance) / This Small Favour That I Ask / Sleep / Dragonfly (video) WEA 0927-41579-2
Norway promo Dragonfly (London Calling) WEA /

| Next Release | Menu | Back to Main |